How to Remove Rollers

A quick learner from Ingleside on the Bay, Texas says:
Door size - 36" X 72" 1 fixed & 1 sliding panel. Door model, Jeld-Wen Premium Atlantic 3800 vinyl patio sliding door. I need to replace the roller assy. Jeld-Wen said I need to remove the full light glass to access the bolts that hold the roller assembly in place. The bolts screw into the top of the roller assembly housing.

Unit has dual rollers. I can drill the rivet out of 1 roller but the rivet in the other roller is recessed into the housing. I need to remove the housing to gain access to the rivet.

The vinyl glazing beads around the edge of the glass do not pop off. I'm guessing when you remove the glass the vinyl glazing beads come out with the glass as a unit.

I'm a master automotive tech 16 years. I'm sure I can handle this if I have the directions. Also are the glass tracks superior to stainless steel track. Is the stainless-steel rollers superior to the steel rollers?

I have Pella double pane windows & had to replace the sash in several units. I used the tool in picture #4 to remove the sash from the vinyl frames. I continuously sprayed rubbing alcohol on the blade of the tool so the silicone would not stick to the blade. This would allow me to cut a window sash out in 1 minute.

Thank you very much for your help. Please advise.

Sincerely, Ron
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named SAM_2653.JPG
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named SAM_2655.JPG
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named SAM_2656.JPG
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named SAM_2657.JPG
Profile picture of Dave Sr.
Dave Sr. from SWISCO responded:

Hello,