Storm Door Replacement Handle & Deadbolt

A home owner from Vermont says:

I am so happy you guys can help this way!!! I attached the pieces that I took off my door with some measurements. Would your 40-177 product work for replacements?

I can take measurements of the handle tonight. I am not very good at this kind of thing so thank you for the help!Thank you for your help!Amber

Thumbnail of the uploaded file named IMG_1653.JPG
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named IMG_1718.JPG
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named IMG_1719.JPG
Profile picture of Bob
Bob from SWISCO responded:

Thanks for writing in. We don't have an exact match for this handle set, but our closest match is indeed the 40-177. Just go over the dimensions to confirm it could work for you. I do know in some cases customers had to adapt their door for this to work, but see what you think.

A home owner from Vermont says:
Are these the measurements you were needing to confirm that your product will fit?
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 00274AC3-8C19-4D74-A082-4BC128B0A1D3.jpeg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named D5B36027-E5D3-42EE-9C21-3C357ABCB53B.jpeg
Profile picture of Bob
Bob from SWISCO responded:

We are not really to get an accurate read of your measuring tape next to your part. However, the measurements of the 40-177 is posted directly on the store page. You may take a look at the diagram and compare your measurements with ours to see if this could be a possible replacement for you.

How to Install a Storm Door Handle with Deadbolt [1080p]
How to Install a Storm Door Handle with Deadbolt [1080p]
VIDEO
WATCH >
How to flip a storm door mortise latch.
How to flip a storm door mortise latch.
VIDEO
WATCH >
Reply to Thread
Use this form to ask a follow-up question or to share your experience regarding this subject.
(your email address will be kept private and is only used to inform you when a response has been made)
Current wait time is 3-4 business days