Tilt Window Replacement Parts

A quick learner from Marblehead, Ohio says:
I would like to replace the window hardware on my park home. They are tilt in style, bottom windows only and top window is fixed. I searched but can't find the manufacturer of the windows so I hope you can help. I've attached pictures of the shoe and balance hardware. The original balance hardware used cord as part of the mechanism but I would like to change to something better. Can you identify the hardware I currently have and suggest a replacement? My windows are all 60 inches high. I realize that you don't have enough information but since this is my first attempt at this I'm not sure everything you need. I would like to do one window first and if that goes well I will do the remainder. Thanks for the help.

Bob
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 20190504_165847.jpg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 20190504_170958.jpg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 20190504_171236.jpg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 20190504_165737.jpg
Here are additional photos
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 20190504_184605.jpg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 20190504_184601.jpg
Profile picture of Bob
Bob from SWISCO responded:

Hi Bob. This is an old block & tackle rod balance that can be replaced by our sturdier Series 775 Channel Balances. You will need to measure the length of the rod to know what length to select. You will then need to measure the weight of the window sash as well as the size of the bottom shoe to know what option you need. If you need to replace your pivot bars as well, look at our 26-021 or 26-241. Compare the dimensions listed in the pictures on each product page and see if either could be a match.

Hi Bob,

The rod is 30 inches and the window weighs 15 lbs. I believe my shoes are ok (pic uploaded) but if you suggest I replace they are 3 inches. Does your previous recommendation still apply?

Thanks,

Bob
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named 20190518_172057.jpg