U Channel Door Bottom & threshold

A professional from Boston MA says:
Would you please tell me how much of an extension does the 58-025 u-channel door bottom add to the height of the door? I need to make up about a one inch gap at the bottom of the door along with an ADA compliant threshold. I am an Architect and am working on a 280 unit housing project and need to find a solution to a mistake made in the field. I would appreciate your quickest response as time is of the essence here. Thanks, Janice
Profile picture of Donna
Donna from SWISCO responded:
With the bubble at the base of the door bottom you should be able to make up the 1". If you are planning a large project we strongly suggest purchasing one for a sample to make sure it installs well and meets your needs.
A home owner from MADISON, AL 35758 says:
I just need air seal vinyl inserts for the 58-025 item, preferably in black, Do you sell it separately? and how much they cost? and if they have a specific code to purchase them on-line thank you so much Sergio Barbieri
A home owner from nj says:
Is the u-channel made of plastic material and is the vinyl insert sold separetly. Thanks.
Profile picture of Paul Sr.
Paul Sr. from SWISCO responded:
The U-channel of the 58-025 is metal and the insert is vinyl. Both the U-channel and insert are included.
A home owner from FL says:
Can the air seal vinyl insert for the 58-025 be purchased separately?
Profile picture of Mike
Mike from SWISCO responded:
The Swisco 58-025 has been discontinued.
Reply to Thread
Use this form to ask a follow-up question or to share your experience regarding this subject.
(your email address will be kept private and is only used to inform you when a response has been made)
Current wait time is 4-7 business days