Window balance for 2 windows

A professional from Los Angeles says:
I need 2 31" window balances for a window that has a sash that weighs 46 lbs.

Also, I need 2 30" window balances for a window that has a sash that weighs 45 lbs

I could not find those options on your website
Profile picture of Tom
Tom from SWISCO responded:

Those are pretty heavy sashes. We may be able to supply balances that can support that kind of weight as custom orders, but I need to know what you have, first. What Series were you looking to purchase, specifically? 

The type that I have been purchasing for several years. It is S385
Profile picture of Tom

Thank you. The 30" balance does not have to be custom made. If you were to look at the list of options on the S380-30 store page, you can see that the 2975 carries 42 through 45 pounds. This can be purchased normally.

The 31" balance will have to be custom made. I'll email you a purchase link right now for 2, which will allow you to add it to your cart. That way you can checkout with everything at once.

I'm going to place an order for these balances but I wanted to run something by you. The height of the sash is 32 1/2". The customer had gotten balances from another manufacturer for the same window but they broke in a very short amount of time. He says 4 balances broke within weeks. The last balances he got from the same manufacturer for the same window were put in a month and a half ago and they are still working but he says they started making a noise. Does this mean that the other balances were good in quality or is there something that we are not aware of. The stamp om the balance he got from the other manufacturer is 3075.
Profile picture of Tom