Need New Spiral Balances

A home owner from Columbus OH says:
We have 3 Acorn windows installed in 1996 that are misbehaving. The sash on windows A & B won't stay open. The sash on window C is difficult to open and close but once open it stays in place. My apologies in advance if my terminology isn't exactly correct as I'm new to window repair.
I've checked the shoes on all 3 windows and have found them to be engaged with the foot of the sash on both sides. I believe my issue with windows A & B are the balance springs. The spiral metal piece that goes up in the tube has come loose from inside the tube on one or both sides of the window. For window C, I can see that the right-side balance spring is no longer attached at the top of the window. When the sash is tilted in, it falls out from the track of the window. Ive included pictures of Window C for reference.
The measurements of A & B from top to bottom are 33.25 x 57 inches. The sash alone measures approx. 32.5 x 29.75 inches.
The measurement of C from top to bottom is 30 x 44.5 inches. The sash alone measures approx 28.25 x 23 inches.

Given this information, would there be a way to locate balance springs to replace the ones that seem to have gone bad?

Thank you!
Joanie
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named image.jpg
Profile picture of Bob
Bob from SWISCO responded:

Thanks for posting, Joanie. Looks like this is a tilt window in need of new spiral balances. We can definitely help with this, but I am afraid the most reliable way to determine the spiral balances you need is to remove them from the window. We'll need the length and diameter of the outer tube, up to and not included the color tip. We also need a picture of that color tip. From there, we should be able to narrow this down. The video below demonstrates how to remove and replace these balances.