door handle

A quick learner says:
an not tighten door handle...door #08270290346-0209..pls. help
Profile picture of Casey
Casey from SWISCO responded:

Greetings. I'm afraid I can't cross-reference the number you provided, but that doesn't rule out that we can't help! May we see a photo of the handle you're looking for? Thanks.

Profile picture of Casey
Casey from SWISCO responded:

You can upload your photos directly onto this forum, or you may email them to us at help@swisco.com. Just be sure to include your reference number in your email, D134795. Thank you.

A quick learner says:
How do I send a picture of the door handle? Im not very tech savvy....
A quick learner says:

Here are my images.

User submitted image of a handle.
Profile picture of Tom
Tom from SWISCO responded:

Thank you. The closest option I was able to find was our 40-049. Look over our dimensions and photos and see if they all match up. If not, let me know and we will try to find something better.

A quick learner from Illinois says:
Actually, what I really need is the mortise.
Help! I've already placed two orders (1188467 and 1193188) for the 40-199 and 40-191. I'll have to return them.
The mortise I see on your website (40-194) has some different features compared to mine.
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named SkyGoddes.jpg
Profile picture of Dave Sr.
Dave Sr. from SWISCO responded:

Hello! Our 40-194 does look similar to yours. You mention it has some different features. Does this include dimensions? If they differ in any way, let us know how; especially the back set, which is a vital measurement. 

How to install the Swisco 40-049 Mortise lock set.
How to install the Swisco 40-049 Mortise lock set.
VIDEO
WATCH >
How to flip a storm door mortise latch.
How to flip a storm door mortise latch.
VIDEO
WATCH >
SWISCO 40-191 Storm Door Multi-Point Mortise Lock by Pella
SWISCO 40-191 Storm Door Multi-Point Mortise Lock by Pella
VIDEO
WATCH >
40-191 Mortise Lock Latch Assembly Removal