Roller Replacement

A quick learner says:
Looking for replacement rollers for this 1950's era roller. Any assistance is appreciated. Thank you!
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named IMG_0601.jpg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named IMG_0602.jpg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named IMG_0600.jpg
Thumbnail of the uploaded file named IMG_0597.jpg
Profile picture of Dave Sr.
Dave Sr. from SWISCO responded:

Thanks for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, I've never come across a tandem roller like what you show here. Its design is very unique. Based on the age, I think it's safe to say that this probably doesn't exist anymore.

One idea is to maybe use something like our 81-023, 81-279, or 81-004. These are educated guesses, though. I've never worked with your old roller before and cannot give you a good judgment as to what would work as a substitute. For now, review the dimensions for these three products to see if they would fit in your door. 

You could also consider replacing the wheel by itself and just reusing the old housing, assuming it's in working condition. See our 81-266 and 81-272 wheel and axle kit.

A quick learner says:
I tried the 81-051, it is too wide to fit in the frame. The 81-279 says it is 3/4 wide which means it also won't fit, I need something slightly narrower (probably 5/8") but the 81-023 and 81-004 don't say the width of their frames?

Profile picture of Dave Sr.
Dave Sr. from SWISCO responded:

We have dimensions for both the 81-023 and 81-004 on their store pages. I will share them below for your convenience; the 81-023 is 11/16" wide and the 81-004 is 3/4".

To be honest, I only recommended these because I saw the similar design in your photos and thought it was in some way related to the original door setup. If this was a newer part that you already purchased and didn't work, then I am far less optimistic that any of these will work.